Congress can prevent immigration..

Why?

Because, our own rules that govern the land, The Constitution says we can!

People argue that we can’t stop immigration into our country, well I beg to differ, because our congress can do that by voting and there is nothing anyone can do about it.

Sorry!

Article I, Section 8, Clause 4 states

article1

Translation:

Article I, Section 8, Clause 4 of the Constitution empowers Congress to “establish an uniform Rule of Naturalization” – or, more simply stated, to make universal rules about giving foreign-born residents of the United States the “privileges of native” born residents.

That being said, could Congress decided that anyone coming into this country, that wants to be a citizen have to:

  • Learn English
  • Not be from a certain country

They most certainly can do that.

Do I support the two I’ve listed? YES

English – Yes, I do support everyone coming into this country should learn basic English and we should not cater to anyone. I don’t expect someone who’s never spoke the language pick it up over night, but I do expect them to take classes and provide proof of doing so while applying for citizenship, and in doing so, pass a test to qualify for citizenship to this country.

Certain Country – This one is a tough one, but congress can declare that people from a certain country can not migrate to the United States. Has this been done? Nope, will it ever be done, I doubt congress would have the balls to do it. But I support closing our boarders and vetting everyone who comes in for a while.

These are my views, don’t like ’em? Go else where.

God Bless America and NO ONE ELSE!

Leave a Reply

